bionleague.blogg.se

The pretenders my baby
The pretenders my baby





  1. #The pretenders my baby full
  2. #The pretenders my baby free

The automatic shipping policies that I have been required to set by Discogs are a work in progress and do not always give a fair price. Please contact me before leaving feedback if there is any aspect of your purchase that you are not happy with. I will only grade a record or CD as mint if I know for certain it is unplayed or in the case of a CD still factory sealed. I always obtain proof of postage so that you can claim for items lost in the post in the very rare cases when this happens. I cannot be held responsible for items delayed or damaged in the post. Payment should be made within 5 days of receiving invoice. In most cases items can be posted within 24 hours of receiving payment. I can send photographs or audio clips for any of the records offered for sale. High value orders will be sent by insured post. For orders greater than 2 kilos please contact me for a tailored price as sometimes alternative lower cost carriers can be sought. If you are ordering more than one item I will always check to find the cheapest prices for postage. Bulk orders are carefully packaged in parcels or boxes. Tracked services are more expensive please contact me for prices if you require this.Īll records sent via Royal Mail in industry standard mailers. For packages to USA please contact me for a price. or 12 inch single and 2.50 for each additional item. Rest of the world £9.50 for zone 1 and £10.50 for zone 2 for the first L.P.

the pretenders my baby

Tracked services are more expensive please contact me first if you require this. £4.50 for the first 7inch and an extra £1.00 for up to 2 further singles after this if ordered at the same time.

the pretenders my baby

or 12 inch singles depending on weight, £1.50 for each additional L.P. Special Delivery insured post is also available, cost depending on weight. High value items will be sent by Recorded or Signed for post, this will be £1.10 extra for UK. £1.90 for the first single and the next two singles to the same address ordered at the same time are post free.

#The pretenders my baby free

or 12 inch single and the next two are post free if ordered at the same time. Prices to UK mainland £3.90 for the first L.P. "My Baby" was included on the Pretenders' 1987 compilation album The Singles.Orders will be cancelled if payment is not received within 7 days. SPIN Magazine described the song as "gorgeous," and described Hynde's lead vocal as possessing "the goofy tenderness of someone who is too smart to walk around showing baby pictures, but who is too giddy to resist." Elizabeth Wurtzel wrote in New York Magazine that, like "Don't Get Me Wrong," "My Baby" "could have sounded gushy," but instead became a representation of "a life lived hard that at least approximated some precarious version of settledness." Ira Robbins and Delvin Neugebauer of Trouser Press described "My Baby" as a "sentimental love song" that was one of the few worthy songs on Get Close. He describes the rest of the melody as having a "folk-rock groove," applying a two-chord pattern that he describes as "ingenious." He describes the lyrics as Hynde expressing her "near-overflowing affection in her literate, conversational style." Allmusic critic Matthew Greenwald describes the acoustic guitar melody that begins the song as sounding like an Irish folk song. Vic Garbarini of Musician magazine also suggested that the song is about the baby within Hynde herself, in the sense of "something being born" into a "new life.

the pretenders my baby

"My Baby" is a love song to Hynde's baby daughter. It was also released as a single in the U.S., achieving modest success on the Billboard Hot 100, peaking at #64. It achieved far greater success on the Mainstream Rock chart, spending two weeks at #1, following up on " Don't Get Me Wrong," an earlier single from Get Close which also reached #1 on the Mainstream Rock chart. Great single!ĭescription: "My Baby" is a song written by Chrissie Hynde that was originally released on the Pretenders 1986 album Get Close.

the pretenders my baby

#The pretenders my baby full

If "My Baby" is easygoing, then "Room Full Of Mirrors" is its perfect upbeat road-traveled companion-jagged rhythm guitar and a driving beat are pierced by Hynde's punchy vocals echoing off into the dust. This is reflected in the video and the song itself. Written as a song for Hynde's daughter, the A-side "My Baby," was written as an easygoing and melodic folk-tinged pop-song with a modern rock flair. Details: Used 7" record in fantastic condition.







The pretenders my baby